Term Dates 2020

SEMESTER 1

STUDENTS

Term 1

Monday 3rd February - Thursday 9th April

Break

Friday 10th April - Monday 27th April

Term 2

Tuesday 28th April - Friday 3rd July

Break

Saturday 4th July - Sunday 19th July

SEMESTER 2

STUDENTS

Term 3

Tuesday 21st July - Friday 25th September

Break

Saturday 26th September - Sunday 11th October

Term 3

Monday 12th October - Thursday 17th December

SCHOOL DAY TIMES

The school day begins at 8.45am. All children must be in their classrooms and ready to start lessons by this time. If children are late to school, they miss the roll call, morning routines and other activities that set the context for the day.

As the school is not officially open until 8.45am, children should NOT be in school grounds before 8.30am. Children/parents who do arrive prior to 8.30am will need to wait in the Undercover Area until the siren is sounded to ensure duty of care.

8.45am School commences

10.30am – 10.50 Recess

12.30pm – 1.10pm Lunch

3.05pm School day ends (Tuesday 2.30pm)

School Gates are opened at 8.20am and again at 2.45pm. School Gates are locked at 9.00am and again 3.20pm for security reasons.

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS & SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT DAYS

Monday 2nd March Labour Day

Monday 1st June WA Day

School Development Days 2020 (students do not attend on these days).

Term 1 - Thursday 30th January

               Friday 31st January

               Thursday 9th April

Term 3 - Monday 20th July

Term 4 - Friday 27th November

               Friday 18th December

 

Telephone: 08 9453 6722 Facsimile: 08 9453 2133 Address: 73 St John Road, Wattle Grove WA 6107