Darling Range Learning Community

The Darling Range Learning Community is a school network consisting of Darling Range Sports College and it’s seven feeder primary schools, including Wattle Grove Primary.  The other primary schools in the Darling Range Learning Community are Dawson Park, Edney, Forrestfield, High Wycombe, Maida Vale and Woodlupine Primary Schools.
   Click on this image to link to the DRLC Site

Darling Range Learning Community is a dynamic learning community of schools reflecting educational excellence, collaboration and enriched opportunities that lead to quality outcomes for the new generation of students.
The Darling Range Learning Community has four major values that drive the network:
Partnerships, Excellence, Innovation and Learning.
In order to achieve this across the network, there are a number of teams that have been established. There are regular Leadership, Teaching and Learning, and other specialist team meetings within the network.
Also within the learning community, a number of schools have taken on leadership roles. Wattle Grove Primary School is the Kindy to Year 3 Hub School with the role of guiding the implementation of the Australian Curriculum  and Improving Teaching and Learning across these Year Levels, within the learning community.
The Hub Schools within the DRLC are as follows:

K - 3 Hub                        Wattle Grove Primary School
Science Hub                  Woodlupine Primary School
History Hub                    Darling Range Sports College
Wednesday 3/7 Science Superstar Challenge
Will take place Undercover Area from 2pm Years 1 to 6
Thursday 4/7 Reports Sent Home
Student Reports will be sent home on Thursday with your child
Friday 5/7 Junior Assembly
Junior Assembly 8.45am all welcome 
Click here to sign up for
school newsletter
Telephone: 08 9453 6722 Facsimile: 08 9453 2133 Address: 73 St John Road, Wattle Grove WA 6107